Webinar on the intersection of International Humanitarian Law and International Human Rights Law

Join the webinar at http://bit.ly/1OIjLI1

Mark your calendars!

On 8 December 2015 at

6 – 7.30 pm Brisbane, AEST
7 – 8.30 pm Sydney, AEDT
9 – 10.30 pm Auckland, NZDT
9 to 10.am Europe, CET

… WILPF Australia will be hosting a webinar on the intersection of International Humanitarian Law (IHL) and International Human Rights Law (IHRL).

Feminist critiques of IHL acknowledge that with IHL, the experience of women in armed conflict is marginalised or absent from the legal framework. Does IHRL assist in filling the gaps?

Understanding these top down legal approaches – and how they intersect – enables women’s rights activism to affect change not only at a grassroots level, but also within the institutions that uphold the injustices faced by women in conflict.

Our speakers will be Jane Bowness (WILPF Australia Intern), Barbara O’Dwyer (WILPF Australia President) and other academics/practitioners in the field.

After the speakers have presented, there will be time for questions, answers and discussion.

Join the webinar at http://bit.ly/1OIjLI1

Click to get to PDF version of flyer

Click to read the flyer in full size.

 

Participate in the debate! Share your thoughts!

comments


Upcoming Events


Past Events

 
© 2014 WILPF International | All rights reserved | About this website | webmaster