WEBINAR: How you can help to ban the bomb!

Join our webinar How you can help to ban the bomb!  

Date: 20 April 2017

Time:

  • 08:00 EDT (New York, USA)
  • 14:00 CEST (Geneva, Switzerland)
  • 22:00 AEST (Brisbane, Australia)

=> to calculate your time, please go to this Time Zone Converter website.

Register herehttp://bit.ly/2nF1Jj1

About the webinar

Governments are meeting at the UN in June to negotiate a groundbreaking ban on nuclear weapons. This follows years of advocacy from civil society to shift the debate on nuclear weapons to a focus on their humanitarian and environmental impact, of which WILPF has been at the forefront.

On the eve of the treaty negotiations, WILPF is leading a massive, women-led mobilization event in New York to demand a strong treaty and demonstrate wide support for a world free of nuclear weapons. The Women’s March to Ban the Bomb will take place on 17 June 2017.

This webinar will cover everything you need to know about the event, including concrete ways in which you can be a part – either by joining the action in NY, spreading the word, or organizing a solidarity event in your own city. It will also speak to what the ban treaty seeks to do and how to follow and support the negotiations.

Speakers

The webinar will be presented in English by WILPF’s Reaching Critical Will team: Ray Acheson, Allison Pytlak and Beatrice Meneschi.

Webinar WMTBTB v2

Participate in the debate! Share your thoughts!

comments


Upcoming Events


Past Events

 
© 2014 WILPF International | All rights reserved | About this website | webmaster